Feeling Better? Tee Humours His Lordship…

“There is something to me very softening in the presence of a woman – some strange influence, even if one is not in love with them, – which I cannot at all account for, having no very high opinion of the sex.

But yet; I always feel in better humour with myself and every thing else, if there is a woman within ken.”

Lord Byron

Now, I’m CERTAINLY in a better humour with myself NOW that the website for the Ghost of Piccadilly Terrace is FINALLY finished!

Time for tea and cake me thinks!

Sources Used:

The Trouble of an Index Byron’s Letters and Journals Volume 12 Ed: Leslie A. Marchand (London: John Murray 1982)

'Of All Romances in Miniature... Perhaps this is the Best Shape in which Romance Can Appear.' ~ Lord Byron

